Sponsored

Ordering a 2024 RCSB - Need help with options.

frankfortrcsb

First Name
Balaji
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
(Ordered) 2024 XL RCSB 4x4, 1993 Toyota Pickup
Occupation
Engineer
I am new to Ford and F150. My previous ride was a 2007 Tundra RCSB 2WD which I sold recently. I need a replacement RCSB with a V8. I have a few question before I place my order. I also have a single cab 1993 Toyota Pickup which I will have to drive till my new Ford shows up hopefully in 3-5 months

1. I plan on modifying my vehicle so I am going for the XL 101A package. Other than Chrome bumper, Fog lights and Alloy wheels what will I be missing. Are the headlight different if I get the 103A package?
  2. Any chance the base model will be prewired for Fogs and pre wired to add Power Seats later.
  3. Will definitely be adding a stage 1 Wipple. Am I better off adding Wipple at an Authorized Wipple installer at a performance shop rather than at the dealer?
  4. I was planning on adding a off road suspension leveling kit, I don't see any available for the 2024 Model year on Ford performance parts website. Looking for a 2 in lift so I can fit a 33 in tire
Sponsored

EL5_Zero

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'24 F150 RCSB Antimatter Blue
Occupation
I.W. Local 433
Very few members will be able to chime in right now. Unfortunately, the F150's have not been shipping as anticipating.

Old Hat

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 F-150 XLT RCSB, 2005 ZR2 Blazer 5 sp manual
The LED headlights are the same on both trim levels. Not sure about the prewiring.

Bossharp

First Name
Clinton
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Honda
Occupation
Retired USN